Check out NEW Space Syposium website here! This is an archived website of our past event.


Bookmark and Share

See the speakers from the 29th National Space Symposium. To read about presentations, click here; to view videos, click here; to see photos, click here. (Note: some invitation-only events are not covered in articles, videos or photos.)

Capt. Tiffany Andersen, USAF

Requirements Lead
Air Force Space Command

Artiom Anisimov, Esq.

Space Attorney and Legal Intern, NewSpace Global
SGAC Representative to the UN ECOSOC

James E. Armstrong, Jr., Ph.D.

Chief Information Officer
Missile Defense Agency

Wanda M. Austin, Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer
The Aerospace Corporation

Brig. Gen. Christian Badia

Head of Division, Strategic Defence Planning & Concepts
German Federal Ministry of Defence

Craig R. Barrett, Ph.D.

Retired Chief Executive Officer & Chairman of the Board
Intel Corporation

Kurt Baumgartner

Senior Security Researcher, Americas, Global Research and Analysis Team
Kaspersky Lab

Romain Bausch

President & Chief Executive Officer

Charles L. Beames - Participating via Video

Principal Director, Space and Intelligence
Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology and Logistics

MAJ Linda M. Bozada, USA

Chief, Satellite Communications Plans and Programs
United States Pacific Command

Ambassador Jacek Bylica

Principal Adviser and Special Envoy for Non-proliferation and Disarmament
European External Action Service, European Union

Capt. Edward Chandler, USAF

Range Requirements Officer
Air Force Space Command

Jonathan B. Clark, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer
Inspiration Mars Foundation

William (Bill) G. Connelly

Vice President and General Manager

Douglas DePeppe

Principal, i2 Information Security
Co-founder, Western Cyber Exchange

Lt. Gen. David A. Deptula, USAF, Ret.

The Deptula Group

Matthew J. Desch

Chief Executive Officer
Iridium Communications

Jean-Jacques Dordain

Director General
The European Space Agency (ESA)

Col. Jörg Dronia

Branch Chief, Strategic Planning Air/Space/Cyber
German Air Force

Gen. Howell Estes, III, USAF, Ret.

Howell Estes & Associates, Inc.

Juliana Feldhacker

SMART Scholar
Colorado Center for Astrodynamics Research, University of Colorado at Boulder

ADM Mark P. Fitzgerald, USN, Ret.

Aragosto Global, LLC

Col. Thomas French, USAF

Deputy Director, Space Protection Program
Air Force Space Command

Gp. Capt. Adrian S. Frost, OBE

United Kingdom Senior Military
United States Cyber Command

Michael C. Gass

President & Chief Executive Officer
United Launch Alliance (ULA)

Peter G. George

General Dynamics Fidelis Cybersecurity Solutions

John Gilligan

Gilligan Group

Samer Halawi

Chief Executive Officer

Steven K. Hawkins

Vice President, Information Security Solutions
Raytheon Company

Joe Heagerty

Business Development Director, Security & Information Operations Business Unit, Cyber Solutions Division
Northrop Grumman Information Systems

Yasushi Horikawa, Ph.D.

United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space

Lt. Gen. John E. Hyten, USAF

Vice Commander
Air Force Space Command

Tomotaka Inoue

Counsellor, Office of National Space Policy
Cabinet Office of Japan

Susan J. Irwin

Euroconsult USA Inc.

Andrea Jaime Albalat

Executive Director
Space Generation Advisory Council

COL James H. Jenkins, III, USA

Deputy Commander for Operations
U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command/Army Forces Strategic Command (USASMDC/ARSTRAT )

CMSgt. Linus Jordan, USAF

Command Chief Master Sergeant
Air Force Space Command

Steven M. Kaufman

Hogan Lovells US LLP

Gen. C. Robert "Bob" Kehler, USAF

U.S. Strategic Command

Jim Kohlenberger

JK Strategies

Hideshi Kozawa

Executive Advisor to the President for International Cooperation and New Business
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Maj. Kevin S. Kuciapinski, USAF, Ph.D.

Chief, Applied Engineering Colorado Site Engineering & Research Facility Aerospace Data Facility
National Reconnaissance Office

Gen. Lance W. Lord, USAF, Ret.

Former Commander
Air Force Space Command

Douglas L. Loverro - Participating via Video

Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Space Policy
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Policy)

Taber MacCallum

Chief Technology Officer
Inspiration Mars Foundation

James (Jim) Maser

Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne

The Honorable Patrick Meehan (R-PA)

Chairman of the Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Security Technologies, House Committee on Homeland Security
U.S. House of Representatives

Frank Morring Jr.

Senior Editor/space
Aviation Week & Space Technology

Daniel (Dan) Mosqueda

Director, Air Force Programs
Universities Space Research Association

Clayton Mowry

Arianespace, Inc.

Janet Nickloy

Chairman, Hosted Payload Alliance
Director, Aerospace Mission Solutions, Harris Corporation

George C. Nield, Ph.D.

Associate Administrator for Commercial Space Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration

Ger Nieuwpoort, Ph.D.

Netherlands Space Office

Antonio Nucci, Ph.D.

Chief Technology Officer

Henry (Trey) A. Obering, III

Senior Vice President
Booz Allen Hamilton

William V. Parker

Special Advisor - International Affairs
Space Foundation

Rupert Pearce

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Jane Poynter

Paragon Space Development Corporation

Elliot H. Pulham

Chief Executive Officer
Space Foundation

Stephen C. Ringler

Fusion Forum Manager
Space Generation Advisory Council

Frank A. Rose

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Space and Defense Policy
U.S. Department of State

Linda P. Rosen, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
Change the Equation

The Honorable C.A. “Dutch” Ruppersberger (D-MD)

Ranking Member
U.S. House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

Kay Sears

Intelsat General

Ronald M. Sega, Ph.D

Vice President and Enterprise Executive for Energy and the Environment
Colorado State University and The Ohio State University

Scott J. Seymour

President and Chief Executive Officer

Gen. William L. Shelton, USAF

Air Force Space Command

Gwynne Shotwell


Michael K. Simpson, Ph.D.

Executive Director
Secure World Foundation

James (Jim) S. Simpson

Vice President of Business Development
Boeing Space and Intelligence Systems

Frank Slazer

Vice President -Space Systems
Aerospace Industries Association

Robert D. Strain

Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.

Kazuto Suzuki, Ph.D.

Professor of International Political Economy
Hokkaido University

Jeffrey R. Tarr

Chief Executive Officer

Brig. Gen. Roger W. Teague, USAF

Director, Strategic Plans, Programs and Analyses
Air Force Space Command

Dennis A. Tito

Inspiration Mars Foundation

Maj. Gen. Suzanne M. Vautrinot, USAF - Participating via Video

Commander, 24th Air Force
Commander, Air Force Network Operations

James W. Wade, Ph. D.

Vice President, Corporate Mission Assurance
Raytheon Company

The Honorable Robert S. Walker

Executive Chairman
Wexler & Walker

Kenneth E. Washington, Ph.D.

Vice President, Advanced Technology Center
Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company

Maj. Gen. Jack Weinstein, USAF

Director of Air, Space and Cyberspace Operations
Air Force Space Command

Maj. Gen. Martin Whelan, USAF

Director of Requirements
Headquarters Air Force Space Command

Elizabeth Wilems Clark

Vice President, IT & Chief Information Officer
Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company

Steve Winterfeld

Chief Technology Officer

Johann-Dietrich Wörner

Chairman of the Executive Board
German Aerospace Center (DLR)